top of page
ateliervecteur_logo.png
Atelier_Vecteur_prisme.jpg

"PRISME"

Pavilion of the Festival des Architectures Vives 2018

header.png
exmuro.png

Addressing the problem of the smart city from the angle of technology would make no sense if we do not involve the citizens who practice it. “Prisme” then offers users of the Cour St Côme the opportunity to take a new look at this urban environment through a reflection on the relationship between “interior” and “exterior”, “visible” and “invisible”. The FAV 2018 reception pavilion is an invitation to stroll, mystery, play and interaction between visitors. It defines a space for exchange and communication.

 

The raw wood brings a color, a texture and an odor impacting the whole of the court, modifying it the time of the festival to better mark the visitors and invite them to put themselves in scene. Convergence, interaction, meeting and play are the key words to approach this work. “Prisme” blurs the interior/exterior relationship and questions us about the problems of perception of spaces.

Like an organism that grows, its forms push back the limits, expanding in space and its accents of color call the gaze in an extension of forms in movement. The dialogue between wood and stone, their differences in mass, temperature, light, offers us a subtle exchange and induces a reflection on the notions of scale.

 

The architectonic space loses the privilege of containing and dominating the objects that compose it. The place is interpreted as object and the object as place.

  • Designers
    Atelier-Vector – Architecture laboratory
  • Partners
  • Collaborators

Crédit photo: ©Ludovic pour Iris Photographie

bottom of page

ateliervecteur_logo.png
Atelier_Vecteur_prisme.jpg

"PRISME"

Pavillon du Festival des Architectures Vives 2018

header.png
exmuro.png

Aborder la problématique de la ville intelligente sous l’angle de la technologie n’aurait aucun sens si nous n’y associons pas les citoyens qui la pratiquent. « Prisme » propose alors aux usagers de la cour St Côme d’adopter un nouveau regard sur cet environnement urbain au travers d’une réflexion sur la relation entre «intérieur» et «exterieur», «visible» et «invisible». Le pavillon d’accueil du FAV 2018 se présente comme une invitation à la flânerie, au mystère, au jeu et à l’interaction entre visiteurs. Il définit un espace d’échange et de communication.

 

Le bois brute apporte une couleur, une texture et une odeur impactant l’ensemble de la cour, la modifiant le temps du festival pour mieux marquer les visiteurs et les inviter à se mettre en scène. Convergence, interaction, rencontre et jeu sont les mots clefs pour aborder cet ouvrage. « Prisme » brouille le rapport intérieur/extérieur et nous interroge sur les problématiques de perception des espaces.

Comme un organisme qui croit, ses formes repoussent les limites, prenant expansion dans l’espace et ses accents de couleur appellent le regard dans une prolongation des formes en mouvements. Le dialogue entre le bois et la pierre, leurs différences de masse, de température, de lumière, nous offre un échange subtil et induit une réflexion sur les notions d’échelle.

 

L’espace architectonique perd le privilège de contenir et dominer les objets qui le composent. Le lieu est interprété comme objet et l’objet comme lieu.